Junior Golf

2011 Walden Junior Golf

Each junior golfer will be given instruction in the basic golf. Instruction will include on and off course etiquette, basic rules of golf, full swing technique, short game, and putting.  Juniors will be given the opportunity, to compete against other juniors in a tournament atmosphere.  Weekly clinics, and play days will be conducted to help each player reach there maximum potential.

Junior Golf Schedule

The Clinics for this group (ages 10-16) will cover basic fundamentals for the golf swing, rules, etiquette, and an understanding of how to play a round of golf.  Each play day will have a fun format designed to involve everyone’s participation. We encourage parents to follow along on play day to monitor the play of young golfers.

June Series Clinics

*Sunday, May 29: 4-5:15pm

*Sunday, June 5:  4-5:15pm

Tuesday, June 14: 9 or 10:15am

Tuesday, June 21: 9 or 10:15am

Tuesday, June 28: 9 or 10:15am

June Series Play Days

Sunday, June 5            5:30pm

Sunday, June 12           5:30pm

Sunday, June 19           5:30pm

Sunday, June 26          5:30pm

Sunday, July 3             5:30pm

July Series Clinics

*Thursday, July 7: 9 am or 10:15am

Tuesday, July 12: 9 am or 10:15am

Tuesday, July 19: 9 am or 10:15am

Tuesday, July 26: 9 am or 10:15am          

Tuesday, Aug. 2:  9 am or 10:15am

 

July Series Play Days

Sunday, July 10            5:30pm

Sunday, July 17            5:30pm

Sunday, July 24           5:30pm

Sunday, July 31            5:30pm

Sunday, Aug 7              5:30pm

Cost: $80 for Full Memberships

$100 for all other Memberships

Junior Club Championship

August 14th 3 P.M.

$10 per Entry

(Includes food and prizes)

 

Pee- Wee Golf Schedule

This Clinic Group (ages 5-9) will consist of basic fundamentals of the golf swing, exciting contests to help perfect those basic skills, and on course instruction on how to play the game

June Series

Sunday, May 29: 2-3 P.M.

Sunday, June 5: 2-3 P.M.

Tuesday, June 14: 2-3 P.M.

Tuesday, June 21: 2-3 P.M.

Tuesday, June 28 2-3 P.M.

Pee-Wee Play Day

July Series

*Thursday, July 7: 2-3 P.M.

Tuesday, July 12: 2-3 P.M.

Tuesday, July 19: 2-3 P.M.

Tuesday, July 26: 2-3 P.M.

Tuesday August 2: 2-3 P.M.

Pee-Wee Play Day

Cost: $60.00 for Full Members

$75.00 for all other Members

*Equipment can be provided*

Please Contact Rick at the Walden Pro Shop to sign up (330)995-3105 or email Rick@yourwalden.com

From Our Blog